Locations and Contacts

WWMP Locations

Walter Reed National Military Medical Center (WRNMMC), Bethesda, Maryland

WWMP Site Program Manager: Jon Dodson, jbdodson@aol.com, or (703) 307-1747, or jon.dodson@us.army.mil

Marines at WRNMMC and All other Marines – Chris Vasiliou, cvasiliou1010@gmail.com, or (703) 684-5745

Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center (KACC), Fort Meade, Maryland

It has been determined that the WTU at Meade, as a result of the draw down in the wars in the Middle East, will remain in cadre strength for the foreseeable future and retain approximately 30 wounded warriors who are in the process of MED and PEG boards.  All other wounded warriors have been or will be reassigned to the WTUs at Walter Reed and Fort Belvoir.   This obviously means that the Mentor Program at Meade is officially closed.

WWMP Site Program Manager was: William P. Holmes III, wph3@comcast.net, or (301) 910-0766

Fort Belvoir Community Hospital (FBCH), Fort Belvoir, Virginia

WWMP Site Program Manager: Pete Brintnall, cmbrint@verizon.net, or (571) 236-9860

79th Medical Wing (AFDW) at Joint Base Andrews, Maryland

All Air Force Wounded, Ill or Injured – Peter Klein, pbklein1@gmail.com, 703-440-8652

Affiliated Locations

WWMP has worked with other organizations to establish programs at the following installations:

Fort Gordon Augusta Wounded Warrior Project

See their website for information or email

Joint Base Langley Eustis (Williamsburg WWMP)

For information about this program, please contact:

Tony Nadal 757-258-3999 rnadal9@cox.net
Jim Pierce  804-467-0979 jbpierce@verizon.net
Bill Merritt 757-564-8178 wdmerritt@cox.net
T.C. Smith  tcsmith3@aol.com

Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center, Richmond, VA

For information about this program, please contact:

Jeff Davis 804-441-1322 jeff.w.davis2@us.army.mil
Rich Gasperini 804-740-4398 rgasperini70@yahoo.com
Felix Cruz 804-675-5000 felix.cruz@va.gov

San Antonio Military Medical Center, San Antonio, TX

For information about this program

Marine Corps Base Hawaii

For more information, contact:

Lt Col Burl Hudson 808-257-1145 burl.hudson@usmc.mil
GySgt David Cleaves 808-257-8756 david.cleaves@usmc.mil

WTU and CBWTU Locations and Phone Numbers

List of Warrior Transition Units (WTU) and Community-Based Warrior in Transition Units (CBWTU) and their phone numbers.